Star Wars®: Clarinet Instrumental Solos - John Williams

Star Wars®: Clarinet Instrumental Solos

By John Williams

  • Release Date: 2009-01-01
  • Genre: Music


For the first time, Star Wars® A Musical Journey (Music from Episodes I-VI): Instrumental Solos includes selections from all six Star Wars® movies. Arranged for Flute, Clarinet, Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Trumpet, Horn in F, Trombone, Piano Accompaniment, Violin, Viola and Cello, the arrangements are completely compatible with each other and can be played together or as solos. Due to level considerations regarding keys and instrument ranges, the wind instrument arrangements are not compatible with the string instrument arrangements in this series. Each book contains a carefully edited part that is appropriate for the Level 2–3 player and fully orchestrated embedded audio. Each song includes a demo track, which features a live instrumental performance, and the play-along track itself. Also included is 4-color art as well as black and white art from the movies.
From Episodes I – VI:
* Star Wars (Main Theme)
From Episode I: The Phantom Menace
* Jar Jar’s Introduction
* Augie’s Great Municipal Band
* Qui-Gon’s Funeral
* Duel of the Fates
* Anakin’s Theme
* The Flag Parade
From Episode II: Attack of the Clones
* Across the Stars
* The Arena
* The Meadow Picnic
From Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
* Battle of the Heroes
From Episode IV: A New Hope
* Cantina Band
* The Throne Room
From Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
* The Imperial March
* May the Force be With You
From Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
* Princess Leia’s Theme